563. Sunday 23rd July 2017. A quiet week apart from building a small garden deck…

Donnis is still on Prince Edward island in the Province of the same name, Prince Edward island, eastern Canada. She has lots of photos to share but they will not be available until she returns next month.

I have been doing whatever I need to do around the house to keep busy. I would like to say the deck I was building is complete. The deck is, the plants are mostly in their pots in place on the deck and I just need to complete the water trickle system, paint the black pots a clay colour and it is all done. It was a wonderul project and now that it is 95% complete I am looking around for a new project.

20170723_144734
Taken with my trusty Samsung Galaxy A3. Those black pots on the bench seats have clumping bamboo planted in them. They will clump and give us a nice outdoor garden view from the bedroom window, The rest of the plants are various part shade herbs.
20170723_144806
I might even have morning coffee here when spring arrives.

I am planning an outback adventure in the coming week so I should have some interesting places and photos for next Sunday.

If you like photos I have been contributing to two photo Facebook pages.

Have a look at Australian Outback Photography and Amatuer Photography.

Its a short report this week, but expect a big report next week.

Leave a Reply

